I heard through the grapevine that my friend Christiana was hoping to get a laptop for the school/school administration. My neighbor happened to have one from a project that didn't come to fruition and he generously donated it! Christiana was thrilled to hear this news because right now they have to communicate via phone, which gets very expensive. 

We happened to have an extra digital camera I bought for a family member who ened up not needing it. Turns out the school has been borrowing a camera to take pictures and this will also be treasured by them! 

Sometimes giving is so much fun I'm not sure it can be considered altruistic!



Leave a Reply.

    Lela and Lindsay

    Seeing how we are heading to a village without running water and limited electricity, this blog might not get too interesting until after we return! :-)

    Archives

    May 2012

    Categories

    All